School Libraries


District Library Mission

In accordance with the American Association of School Librarians, the mission of the Urbana School District #116 library program is to ensure that students and staff are effective users of ideas and information.

Students are empowered to be:

  • critical thinkers
  • enthusiastic readers
  • skillful researchers
  • ethical users of information.

About the District Library Program

The USD #116 libraries have long been a source of pride within the greater Urbana community. Each library is staffed by a certified librarian with a graduate degree in library and information science and comes to his/her position with a wealth of knowledge and experience, adding to the richness of the school communities.

About the District Libraries

 

 

Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Elementary Library

Amy Webb, Librarian

aswebb@usd116.org

Patti Murray, Dr. Williams Librarian

Dr. Preston L. Williams Jr. Elementary Library

Patti Murray, Librarian

pmurray@usd116.org

Tiffany Bui, Leal Librarian

Leal Elementary Library

Tiffanie Bui, Librarian

tbui@usd116.org

Morgan

Thomas Paine Elementary Library

Brianna Morgan, Librarian

bmorgan@usd116.org

 

Wiley Elementary Library

Kate McLean, Librarian

kmclean@usd116.org

Melinda Lundberg, Yankee Ridge Librarian

Yankee Ridge Elementary Library

Melinda Lundberg, Librarian

mlundberg@usd116.org

Ruud 1

Urbana Middle School Library

Krista Ruud, Librarian

kruud@usd116.org

Murrey 1

Urbana High School Library

Matt Murrey, Librarian

mmurrey@usd116.org