Urbana School District #116

Board of Education

Urbana School District #116 Board of Education

The Urbana District #116 School Board of Education is made up of seven elected members. Board meetings are held the first and third Tuesday of each month.  (There are no Business or Study session board meetings scheduled in July.) The public is welcome to attend. If you wish to contact the entire school board via email, send your message to board@usd116.org and all board members will receive the message.  Board@usd116.org is a group email address that includes all seven current board members and the superintendent.

Urbana School District #116 Board Members

John H. Dimit, President
(Term expires 2021 – Sub-District 7)
Open Meeting Act Training – Feb. 2012
2711 Plantation Point
Urbana, IL 61802
(217) 367-5362
jdimit@usd116.org
President John H. Dimit

Benita Rollins-Gay, Vice-President

(Term expires 2019 – Sub-District 2)
OMA Training – Feb. 2012
Mandatory Training
(PDLT/PERA) – June 2013
606 E. Oakland Avenue Unit #121
Urbana, IL  61802
brollins-gay@usd116.org
Vice-President Benita Rollins-Gay

Ruth Ann Fisher, Board Secretary

(Term expires 2021 – Sub-District 3)
OMA Training – Feb. 2012
Mandatory Training
(PDLT/PERA) – June 2013
PDLT/PERA Conf. Panel – Nov. 2013
1214 Lanore Drive
Urbana, IL 61802
(217) 367-9004
rafisher@usd116.org
Board Secretary Ruth Ann Fisher

Brenda Carter, Secretary Pro-Tem

(Term expires 2021- Sub-District 1)
OMA Training – Feb. 2012
Mandatory Training
(PDLT/PERA) – Dec. 2011
2111 Ransom Place
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 384-1377
bcarter@usd116.org
Secretary Pro-Tem Brenda Carter

Anne Hall

(Term expires  2019 – Sub-District 4)
605 South Walnut
Urbana, IL  61801
(217) 384-3600
ahall@usd116.org


Peggy Patten

(Term expires 2021 – Sub-District 5)
OMA Training – Feb. 2012
609 West Indiana
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 337-5668
ppatten@usd116.org


Board Member Peggy Patten

Paul Poulosky
(Term expires 2019 – Sub-District 6)
OMA Training – Feb. 2012
2106 Vawter
Urbana, IL  61801
(217) 344-2649
ppoulosky@usd116.org
Board Member Paul Poulosky
Translate »