Administration


Urbana School District Administration

Jean F. Burkholder Administrative Service Center

205 North Race Street
P.O. Box 3039
Urbana, IL 61801
General Phone: (217) 384-3600
Fax: (217) 337-4973

Regular Hours:
Monday through Thursday: 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday: 7:30 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Summer Hours:
Monday through Thursday: 7:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Friday: Closed

Administrative Staff

Superintendent’s Office

Assistant Superintendent Don Owen

Donald D. Owen, Ed.D

Superintendent of Schools

Lori Johnson
Administrative Assistant

(217) 384-3636
dowen@usd116.org

 

Curriculum and Instruction Office

Samuel Byndom, Ph.D.
Assistant Superintendent of Student Learning

Darcy Widener
Administrative Assistant

(217) 384-3651
sbyndom@usd116.org

 

 

Human Resources Office

Katherine Barbour
Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources and Professional Development

Candace Ziegler
Administrative Assistant

(217) 384-3641
kbarbour@usd116.org

 

Director of Business Carol Baker

Business Office

Carol Baker
Chief Financial Officer

Linda Corbett
Administrative Assistant

(217) 384-3642
cbaker@usd116.org

 

Special Education Office

Todd Taylor
Assistant Superintendent for Student Services

Becky Scott
Administrative Assistant

(217) 384-3645
ttaylor@usd116.org

 

Facilities Services Office

Matt Abbatessa
Director of Facility Services

Shannon Wright
Administrative Assistant

(217) 384-3662
mabbatessa@usd116.org

 

Urbana Adult Education

Arlene Anderson
Interim Director of Adult Education

(217) 384-3530
aanderson@usd116.org

To email any of the administrators above, please click on their name or use the email address below their phone number.