CU Schools Foundation

Nominations for the Dr. Amberg Endowed Chair are being accepted

It is time again to nominate Urbana teachers for the Gene Amberg Excellence in Teaching Endowed Chair.  The nomination deadline is Friday, April 7, 2017 by 4:00pm.  Nomination packet information is attached below. Dr. Gene Amberg (Ph.D.) began his career in public education in 1972 as an elementary school teacher […]

CU Schools Foundation’s I.D.E.A. Competitive Grant & Compact Grant Awards Broadcast

The Presidents from the Urbana School District #116 Board of Education and Champaign Unit 4 Schools Board of Education will be on hand to announce the CU Schools Foundation Compact Grant awards on Thursday, Sept. 29, starting at 4pm.  The broadcast will also include the drawing for the CU Schools Foundation I.D.E.A. […]

2015 Cupcake Award Winner!

How do you show a teacher they’re doing a great job? Why, by giving them a Cupcake of course! King Elementary Kindergarten teacher Laura Campbell was one of three area teachers awarded a 2015 Cupcake Award from the CU Schools Foundation. In addition to the award, Ms. Campbell received a […]